LibGuides: Dental Hygiene & Assisting : Home

Top Databases for Scholarly Research

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Provides full text for more than 770 journals, dating back to 1937. Also includes Open Access (OA) journals.
MEDLINE
Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free, full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Purdue OWL - APA Formatting and Style Guide (7th ed.)
The online writing lab offers global support through online reference materials and services for creating citations, cover letters, major-specific writing help, and general writing advice.
The RCC Library's APA Style Resources
The RCC Library's APA Style (7th ed.) Quick Guide
Save/Print this trifold brochure for a quick reference guide to APA Style.
APA 7 Word Template (no running head)
This APA style template is an adaptation of the templates from the Libraries at the University of Wisconsin Whitewater.
Bibcitation
Bibcitation is a free, open source tool. Most databases also have built-in citation generators. Please keep in mind that automatically generated citations aren’t entirely reliable, and will get things like italics and capitalization wrong. Check your citations against the style guides above, and please contact a librarian if you need any assistance.