LibGuides: Nursing Courses Guide: Nursing Databases

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Nursing Article Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature.
The first database you should look at for nursing articles.
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Most full-text articles are linked from other EBSCO databases.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
An excellent database to use for nursing and general health science articles. Many general medical journals can be found full-text in this database.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
An excellent source for full-text scholarly journal articles from over 8500 journals in all academic subjects.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Nursing Magazine in print form & online

Get online articles using CINAHL: 1981 to present, with selective coverage back to 1972
- Full Text articles from 01/01/1981 to 08/24/2007
At the RCC-RWC Library, there are print form issues from the past 3 years on the shelf for check out. Call the Circulation Desk to get this item, at 541-956-7152

American Nurse Journal in print form

Print form issues starting from 10/01/2020, available at the TRC Library, call RWC at 541-956-7035 to get this item.